Newcastle

Skrev en blogg till vår turnésida www.antidotetour.com igår som jag även helt hänsynslöst snor hit.

Hell-o folks
This would be the sixth day of the absolutely awesome Eastpak Antidote tour and so far so fucking good. Everything has been great and all the bands are doing really good. And even if we´re pretty green in this whole touring part of the music business everyone is treating us real nice.

When I woke up this morning and walked out from the buss into the street to brush my teeth I instantly got backstabbed with a pencil wield by some crazy fan and his fellowship who wanted their tickets for tonight's show signed. How fucking awesome is that? I mean it´s more than ten fucking hours until the doors to the venue open and people are already outside waiting? Hardcore! After this little happening I got another chance to get my teeth cleaned and then Robin, Roland, Richard and I went out on sightseeing in Newcastle to get a bigger view of the city. The weather was really nice and sunny and it didn´t take long until you get the idea of Newcastle being a really nice and not to mention majestic looking city with some really nice architecture going, big old monument, wicked statues and giant cathedrals. We also nearly got ourselves lost in huge shopping mall called Eldon Square, but with our godlike manly intuition we managed to get on top of the situation and make it out in one piece.
Right now I´m sitting backstage hanging around doing fuck all meanwhile the Soilwork crew set up their gear on stage. To be fair it´s plenty of spare time while you are not playing or sound checking, so I´m trying to kill that time (not only drinking beer) being as creative as possible, writing new songs and do some pre-recordings of some new shit of the upcoming Sonic Syndicate album. Sounds crap at the moment but hopefully I could get things right in the end hehe.

My stomach is calling so I guess it´s time to find the way to the catering area and get some tasty sandwiches yum yum. Hope to see you all in a not so distance future! Kind regards // Roger - Sonic Syndicate

image44

Robin med sin nya Eastpak väska I Glasgow

Kommentarer
Postat av: Fanny

Men, får Robin bära hela er sminkväska själv?! Fy katten :)

2007-10-07 @ 19:14:42
URL: http://fannys.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0